Who are My Choices for County Commissioner?

Seven county commissioners serve on the Orange County Board.  They vote on land use, social service and school funding issues for Orange County.  About half the property tax bill  for a Chapel Hill or Carrboro resident supports the Orange County budget.

In the upcoming March 15 primary election, if you are a Chapel Hill resident you can vote for one at-large seat and for two choices for District One.  Here is a handy map that explains the districts. Roughly half the seats are open.

The following  candidates are running this election cycle. The asterisk indicates if they are incumbents. Click on each link to learn more about each candidate. If you live within district one (see map above) you may vote for the following:

At large:    (vote for one)  Matt Hughes,  Andy Cagle,  Mark Marcoplos

District 1:  (vote for two)  Jamezetta Bedford, *Mark Dorosin, Gary Kahn,  *Penny Rich

District 2   (neither in primary) Bonnie Hauser  *Renee Price

You can attend a schedule of public forums where you can hear all the candidates at one time.  We urge you to attend and to remember to vote!

Current Orange County Board of Commissioners

Current Orange County Board of Commissioners

Share Button